Egg (almost) White Salad

I got this idea from Trader Joes (as usual.)

I usually don’t like egg salad because it’s too creamy and stinky, and, kind of gross.  I bought TJ’s eggwhite salad because it was low fat, high protein, and sounded good!  It was. I decided to put my own twist on it at home.  I used a few yolks for extra creaminess, but honestly, they’re not even necessary.  The mustard gives it a little kick, the bell peppers a little sweetness, the smoked paprika a little smokiness that is unusual for egg salad.

Easy, healthy, and tasty? I’ll take it!

Egg (almost) White Salad

Ingredients:

  • 9 hardboiled eggs, yolks removed (I left 3 yolks in but use your own discretion)
  • 1/2 red or orange bell pepper, diced
  • 1 tbsp plain greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp low fat mayonnaise (I used olive oil mayo)
  • 2 tsp whole grain dijon mustard
  • Salt, Pepper and smoked paprika to taste

Mix ingredients in a bowl and enjoy! Serve with crackers, whole wheat pita or flat breads, or on a sandwich!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Egg (almost) White Salad

Leave a Reply

